Academic Houses

The College of Medicine supports the academic and professional success of medical students through Academic House small-group learning communities which help medical students develop supportive relationships with faculty and other students that span their course of study and beyond.


Each student across all four years of medical school is assigned to one of seven Academic Houses. Faculty advisors and students within each Academic House work as a team to plan academic, professional, community service, wellness, and social events for their Academic House members. Students receive frequent individual advising from their Academic House faculty advisor, and students and faculty develop a sense of community that fosters friendship, guidance, support, and academic and professional success.